The St James Canadians 2018/19 Banquet was held on April 2 at the Canad Inns Polo Park.

Each team talked about their seasons and handed out the annual awards.

Here are your winners:


Minor Peewee

MVP – Jonah Vanderhorst

MIP – Madden Parnell

Hardest Working Player – River Arnason

Most Sportsmanlike Player – Lucas Spencer

Don Hutchison Award – Shae Guarino



MVP – Jayden Ward

MIP – Benjamin McLean

Hardest Working Player – Ethan Cull

Most Sportsmanlike Player – Jaden Wong


Minor Bantam

MVP – Dustin Morden

MIP – Landon Green

Hardest Working Player – Aidan Wuerfel

Most Sportsmanlike Player  – Cody Grimstrup



MVP – Steven Harland

MIP – Darien Meyer

Hardest Working Player – Jaxx England

Most Sportsmanlike Player – Ethan Martinussen



 MVP –Zach Burdz

MIP – Jared Turney

Hardest Working Player – Danny Valente

Most Sportsmanlike Player – Brett Harrison


Ian Morden Award – Blake Harris

Tim Vandal Award – Mike Morden

St. James Canucks Award – Noah Silvaggio


Congratulations to all our winners and our teams on their 2018/19 seasons.